Spikes Asia announces 2018 Australian Jury Members

Aug - 2018

SYDNEY:  APN Outdoor, the official Australian representative of Spikes Asia, the Asian Pacific Festival of Creativity, are proud to present the Australian jury members for 2018.

As the festival returns to Singapore to celebrate the best creative communications from across the region, 95 jury members from 18 countries will convene to champion outstandingly brave and culture-defining work. Further, this years' Jury is composed of more female leaders than ever before at 49%.

Joe Pullos, Festival Director, Spikes Asia said, “Every year, the winners of Spikes Asia act as the barometer of creativity in the region, spotlighting truly ground-breaking work that is defining the industry landscape. Spikes Asia jurors are of the highest quality and calibre, and it is this combined with rigorous judging processes that ensure only the most deserving work is awarded and celebrated. 

“We’re delighted that we’ve almost reached parity in terms of gender split this year, something we’ve been working towards for the past number of years.”

APN Outdoor’s General Manager, Marketing, Charlotte Valente said: “This year, Australia has had a consistently high representation across all of our industry’s premiere awards from Cannes Lions to Spikes. The 11 Australian jurors announced continue to exemplify the wealth of talent being fostered within an industry we should all be proud to be a part of.”

The entry deadline for this year’s Festival is this Friday 17 August, prospective entrants can click here to submit their work.

The Spikes Asia 2018 Australian jurors are:

Iona McGregor, Chief Strategy Officer, Marcel Sydney (Creative Effectiveness)

Craig Brooks, Executive Creative Director, R/GA   (Digital, Mobile and Digital Craft)

Wilf Sweetland, Chief Executive Officer, Sweetshop (Entertainment)

Seamus Higgins, Executive Creative Director, Host Havas (Film and Print & Publishing)

Gerald Cyron, Head of Planning and Innovation, LOUD (Innovation)

Melissa Fein, Chief Executive Officer, Initiative (Media)

Jen Speirs, Deputy Executive Creative Director, BMF, (Outdoor and Radio & Audio)

Jackie Crossman, Executive Director, Red Agency (PR)


Last month, Spikes Asia announced the 13 Jury Presidents for this year’s festival, four of whom are Australian:

Tara Ford, Executive Creative Director, DDB Sydney, (Brand Experience & Activation, Direct and Glass)

Ben Hartman, Managing Director, APAC   Octagon (Entertainment)

Karen Bryson, Executive Producer, FINCH, (Film Craft)

Craig Chester, Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi Wellness, (Healthcare)

Australian Jury Presidents For Spikes Asia 2018 Announced
Jul - 13 - 2018

Australian Jury Presidents For Spikes Asia 2018 Announced

Read more